4 Indian languages for Dubai driving tests

Four indian languages have found place in dubai driving tests. These can be chosen while appearing for driving tests in Dubai in the UAE from September.

  • Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil, Bengali, Chinese, Russian and Persian languages can be opted by aspiring drivers besides the three existing languages for both theory tests as well as eight mandatory lectures.

The Roads and Transport Authority (RTA), which currently conducts tests in three languages – English, Urdu and Arabic, will offer knowledge tests and lectures in seven more languages from September.

Sources: The Hindu.